How to write your very first blog post

Leave a comment

December 27, 2014 by barbarakonery

Do you want a step-by-step guide?

Well, there are actually only two steps:
1. Want to do it
2. Do it
Wait. Don’t go yet! There’s more into it.
So, you’re sitting in front of your monitor and think “what should I write about?”, “what if I’m not good enough?”.
Do you want to know how it looks for me? Probably you don’t care, you don’t know me at all. But hey, what you have to loose?
I stopped writing a long time ago, I was under constant critic of my former boss. He couldn’t understand how a woman can loose her time on writing and not clean or cook 24/7 . It was so intense that I stopped writing. Since then I was always feeling guilty, because no one should ever stop to do what he/she loves just because he/she doesn’t fit in someones expectations. It took me a lot of time, a lot of fighting with myself to overcome my ex boss’s voice in my head :”You’re stupid, you should only do what woman should do, thinking is not for you”. I know it sounds “lame”, but he, somehow menage to make me feel down, really down.
Hours of reading others blogs, days of auto-convincing, looking for something else to do, but always longing inside to take a pen and write again. All this turned into years. I became afraid if I can actually do it again. I decided to “just do it”. Today is my first attempt. This blog post and I participate in “Scene Stealers” on one of pages for writers.
It’s a big step for me.
Now, everyone whom understand a struggle I have in this very moment keep your fingers crossed for me.
You’re, of course, more than welcome to share your stories in comments. Or just comment as you wish.
And if you want to write, well, JUST DO IT!
See you soon.
B.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

