Bending freedom

Leave a comment

January 15, 2015 by barbarakonery

Both of them, looking anywhere but not at each other. Floating in their thoughts.
And a scream of pain that sheds above them. Her words hissing in contempt, almost demanding him to feel pain:

“You were getting my life and feelings for granted while there were vanishing. You always looked at me like on a white wall. No eyes to look in, no voice to speak, no soul… Ones in a while you may eventually need to touch me, not to much though, without any possible felling other than desire of a human body, but not getting me included.
And please don’t tell me about love, only thing you gave me was a freedom to be like I want to, in life I never wanted.
Look at yourself, you’re almost running away. Are you scared? You are, right? You scared you may actually feel something. Don’t worry. Just go. Go back to your delusions of grandeur of you and me.”

Silence again. Both of them, looking anywhere but not at each other.
And immediate recognition of that voice being unleashed only in her head.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

